Download Fairfild Produkte Überblick   

Offen gewickelte Drahtwiderstände

Offen gewickelte Drahtwiderstände haben (wegen der offenen Bauweise) viel niedrigere Wärmeübergangswiderstände und gleichzeitig sehr große Wärmekapazitäten. Sie sind insbesondere geeignet für Anwendungen mit Zwangslüftung und für den Zusammenbau in Widerstandsgruppen Wir haben 2 Produktfamilien (RMS und RDP).

Discover products

Hochkantgewickelte-Bandwiderstände

Hochkantgewickelte-Bandwiderstände können sehr große Impulsenergien in einer kurzen Zeit absorbieren. Sie sind geeignet für Anwendungen mit niedrigen Widerstandswerten. Es gibt 2 Produktfamilien (RNT und RNP), es ist möglich sie kundenspezifisch zu fertigen.

Discover products

Widerstandsgruppen im Metallgehäuse

Widerstandsgruppen im Metallgehäuse können mit 5 verschieden, einzelnen Widerstandselementen wie RMS, RDP, RCPO, RCA, und RHP hergestellt werden, die Schutzart kann IP20 ober IP23 sein. Optional kann ein Thermostat nach Wahl eingebaut werden. Die Metallrahmen sind aus verzinktem Stahl, können aber auf Anfrage in Edelstahl angeboten werden. Wir haben 4 Produktfamilien (RX, RMX, RM, RME)

Discover products

Gehäuse-Widerstände

Gehäusewiderstände sind gute Lösungen für Anwendungen als Brems-, und Entladewiderstände. Unsere große Produktvielfalt gestattet es den richtigen Widerstand zu finden. Wahlweise können u.a. die Schutzart (IP-Grade), Thermostate, Sicherungen und Kabellängen gewählt werden. Wir haben 9 Produktfamilien (RFX, RFP, RFD, RDF, RAF, RFZ, RFZ/C, RFH, RFK) um den vielfältigen Bedürfnisse unserer Kunden zu entsprechen.

Discover products

Zementierte und Glasierte Drahtwiderstande

Zementierte und glasierte Drahtwiderstände sind geeignet für viele Anwendungen in Geräten mit elektrischen Leistungsbauelementen. Der Bereich der verfügbaren Widerstandswerte ist sehr groß. - Insgesamt haben wir 8 Produktfamilien, 4 zementierte (RC, RCA, RCE, RCPO) und 4 glasierte (RS, RSA, RSE, RSPO).

Discover products

Hermetisch geschlossener Rohrwiderstand aus rostfreiem Stahl

Hermetisch geschlossene Rohrwiderstände sind für sehr spezielle Anwendungen mit hoher Energieaufnahme, hohen Spannungen (Spannungsabständen) und mit schweren Umweltbedingungen (wie Zugdächer) konstruiert.

Discover products

Bare wire wound

Naked wire wound resistors have very low thermal resistance thanks to their construction and at the same time a high thermal capacity. Their design is for forced ventilation and for group mounting. We have 2 families: RMS and RDP.

Bare wire wound resistors Discover products

Edge wound resistors

Edge wound resistor can dissipate very high energy pulses in short time. They are used for low ohmic values. There are 2 families RNT and RNP, but it’s possible to customize them.

Edge wound resistors Discover products

Enclosed resistors

Metal box resistors use 5 different resistive elements: RMS, RDP, RCPO, RCA, RHP. Protection degree is IP20 or IP23, they can mount the thermal switch. Metal sheet is normally galvanized steel, but it’s possible to ask for the steel. There are 4 families: RX, RMX, RM, RME.

Enclosed resistors Discover products

Flatpack resistors in metallic case

Metal housed resistors are a good solution for braking resistor, precharge resistors and discharge resistors. The number of the families and the models permits to find the desired component for sure. There are several options regarding: degree of protection, thermal switch included, wires length. In total we have 9 families: RFX, RFK, RFD, RAF, RDF, RFP, RFH, RFZ, RFZ/C.

Flatpack resistors in metallic case Discover products

Cemented coated wire wound resistor

Wire wound resistor on ceramic support coated by cement or vitreous enamel are products for many uses in all sectors of power electronics. Range of resistance values and rated power is very wide. In total we have 8 families, 4 cemented and 4 enameled: RC, RS, RCA, RSA, RCPO, RSPO, RCE, RSE.

Cemented coated wire wound resistor Discover products

Hermetically sealed stainless steel tube resistors

Hermetic stainless steel resistors have a very peculiar specification, that is the dissipation of the energy in very severe environment like the roof of the trains. They are designed to withstand a very high voltage level.

Hermetically sealed stainless steel tube resistors Discover products